LA ate my phone.

Landed in LAX
Hugged my friend Rebecca.
Got my luggage.
Walked to the bus.
Got off said bus.
Walked to another bus.
Got off said bus.

Realized that I’d lost my phone.

The next day (yesterday), I traveled down to the metro lost and found only to discover that it was not found. After a trip to AT&T that evening (they were super helpful), I was able to get a new SIM card and this functional modern appliance:

Every time I pull it out of my pocket, it brings a smile to my face. I’m rekindling my skills at one finger texting the ‘predictive text’ frustrations are slowly coming back to me. But I have a phone and so I am thankful.

Yet, I lost all of my contacts so if you have my phone number, TEXT ME so I have your number!

Leave a Reply

