Coloring Mobilizination

By my lack of posted, I’m sure you could either assume that (a) things picked up a bit at Gordon-Conwell or (b) I forgot to blog. Don’t worry, it was more of the former, but in an interesting way. The second day of the conference, a couple of mobilizers (from Frontier) and I decided we needed to do something to keep ourselves occupied, so we went to the store and bought a coloring book and crayons. Strange, enough, right? Well, it ended up attracted MORE students than if we were standing at our booths! It was a great conversation starter and helped us get to know students in the lounge at at meals.

(Pepper and our coloring book)

After an interesting weekend of relaxing (i.e. working my way through the second book in the Hunger Games series) and my car breaking down (yes, again), I’m at PBU this week standing at the booth and talking with students. I’m feeling really encouraged and full by my week at Gordon-Conwell, by the discussions and talks we heard about the changing face of world missions and the role of North America in that – my mind has been swimming with prayers and wonderings of what God IS doing around the world and the part I play in that now. I’m looking forward to this weekend, when I am going to rest and spend some time reading and praying!

Leave a Reply

