He is Risen!

Easter takes on a whole new and deeper meaning this year, for me. Each year as He teaches me more and more of who He is and how deep His love for us. This year, I woke up early with getting only a few hours of sleep to attend the sunrise service at my church. Upon arrival, I’m greeting by the pastor who asks, “When did you arrive?!” “About 12 hours ago from Bangkok!” Yes, I had a hard time getting out of bed this morning. But I thought, “How how good and pleasant it is when brothers dwell in unity!” (Ps. 133:1), I wanted to start the day celebrating the RISEN SAVIOR with my brothers and sisters in this country! As we praised our Lord, two songs we sang were the exact songs that I sang with my brothers and sisters in Chiang Mai on Friday night. These same songs were the ones I sang with my brothers and sisters before we all left for the field at Member Orientation. I was reminded how my family extends AROUND THE WORLD and as I celebrated our Lord’s sacrifice on Good Friday in Thailand, now I celebrate His resurrection in the United States.

How good and pleasant it is when brothers dwell in unity – around the world! HE IS RISEN!

Leave a Reply

