Snow Bomb.

Of course, the first blizzard in the northeast would come on the exact day I need to drive 200 miles west for a conference… and JUST as I was finally warming up to the idea of snow (ha. ha.).

Well, I woke up at 3am to drive the 4 hours to King of Prussia and beat the snow! I did, in fact, beat the white fluffy stuff with time to check in early to my hotel and get some more sleep, even before the snow started to fall. God gave me an extra blessing in this travel with a hotel SUITE and a whirlpool bathtub. I even have two televisions that BOTH work! I don’t know what to do with myself. : )

Now I’m on my way to head downstairs and register for CMC 2010 and hopefully meet up with some familiar faces… or at least, some faces that will become familiar as the week goes by. Merry day-after-Christmas!

Leave a Reply

