Christmas Cards

I read a blog this morning that questioned if old fashioned Christmas cards are becoming obsolete. With social networking sites such as Facebook, Twitter, and blogs, people can keep family and friends up to date on their lives throughout the year. Perhaps the writer was right, but I would much rather send a Christmas card than simply change my profile picture and wish everyone a “Merry Christmas” from my blog (don’t get me wrong, those things happen too!).

Today I mailed Merry Christmas/Thank you cards to ministry partners. I am proud to say that these cards went out to four different countries and FOURTEEN different states. I am very blessed and incredibly thankful and the love and faithfulness of these people makes it a joy to send out ‘old fashioned Christmas cards.’

Also, I always like supporting the United States Postal Service. 🙂

Leave a Reply

