Starbucks afternoon.

Today, though for a little while, was a Starbucks afternoon. It pleases me to walk through the streets of Newtown, which are now beginning to  be decorated for Christmas, while simply wearing a sweater and a scarf to the nearby Starbucks. Today I walked, mug in hand, found me seat on a comfortable chair and people-watched as I typed emails and (tried to) update the database. Interesting characters frequent this place: business professionals, artists, college students, and middle schoolers.  One young girl proudly tells me that she is in the ballet advertised on the board behind me!  This Starbucks is a conference room, a study, a hang out, and a retreat for young mothers. For me today, it’s an office with plenty of welcome distractions.

Leave a Reply

