It’s official!

I’m officially a missionary with SEND International! My official start date was yesterday, October 1st and tomorrow morning is my commissioning service at Trinity Church. My family and I went to the church today to set up the gym for the lunch afterward. The tables look beautiful with burgundy table clothes and fall colored flowers (yellows, reds, greens) as the center pieces. Dave and Liz Givens are on their way here now and so is some of my extended family! Tomorrow morning my church will pray over me and send me off. I am so excited (albeit a little nervous too!) and so honored to be sent by such an incredible community.

To God be the glory!

One thought on “It’s official!

  1. Oh my gosh! yay! have fun and may you bless all of the people that God has you meet!! I hope to see you somewhere soon!

Leave a Reply

