MOP Day #6

Today’s topic of discussion was how we ENGAGE people who do not know of Christ’s love for them – how it is a process for everyone.  Especially in our culture, no one can win an argument about God! God is a personal God and people learn of His love by hearing personal stories. Warren Janzen, our International Director, challenged us to be living compelling lives and giving compelling invitations. Does my life reflect the love and character of God? Do I invite people to come to know that love that I hope to be living? I admit that it is hard for me to openly invite people (even and especially those I claim to love so much!) to come to know the loving God that has called me to follow Him. But “…how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?” (Romans 10:14). This is something I need to act upon! Praise be to our God who invites us to join with Him in His Kingdom work!

Leave a Reply

