Meet Me in St. Louis

I’m getting ready for my first URBANA!  I’m super excited (I love traveling), the packing is almost done (I hate packing), and I can’t wait for the adventure of meeting new people!

It’s been a weird feeling to start packing the day after Christmas, but I’m sure this won’t be the last time for this sort of thing. I have my suitcase filled with a few of my own things and then some PBU materials and t-shirts to hand out, so I’ll be coming back with a near empty suitcase!

I’m praising God for the clear weather we have right now in the Northeast and hoping it’s the same in St. Louis.  I’ve become a rather flexible traveler, and now I’m confident in domestic travel because after struggling through language barriers in train/bus stations and airports in Europe, I can handle anything as long as English is spoken.  And even when it’s not.  =)

One thought on “Meet Me in St. Louis

Leave a Reply

